Comedian’s corner: Tanya Spence-Kelly

Who are you?

I’m Tanya Spence-Kelly.

Describe your humour in three words

Dirty, daring, delightful.

Most embarrassing moment on stage?

When the button on my top popped open and revealed my bra – but I didn’t notice until I got off stage and went to the toilet.

Best compliment you’ve been given from an audience member?

Someone once said I have busted the myth that women aren’t funny, so I called him a sexist prick and walked off. Still accepted the compliment though.

Worst job you’ve ever had?

I used to sell cosmetic surgery, all day everyday I’d have to look at boobs.

Snog, marry, avoid: Boris Johnson, Donald Trump, Tulisa

Snog Tulisa, marry Boris, and avoid Donald.

 

15139519_10157830945130215_1878465860_n

 

Favourite Cardiff venue?

For comedy I loved Masa Comedia that was once in Chapel, but that’s moved venues now. Otherwise Porters is brilliant! And for non-comedy I love live lounge.

Why do you do comedy? (Oooh philosphical)

I’ve always wanted to perform, but I can’t dance, sing or act, so my way of performing has always been by entertaining people through comedy. In February 2016 I stepped up on stage for the first time and have loved it ever since!

What’s your tipple?

Vodka & monster ultra. I work for Coca Cola who own monster so…

Where can we watch you be funny?

I’ve just finished doing 7 gigs in 6 days – 2 in Cardiff, 3 in Swansea, 1 in stoke and I appeared as a guest on Radio Cardiff! My next gig is Friday 25th November in The Handpost, Newport. Then I’m really excited to be supporting The Death Hillarious in Nolton Corner on 10th December, and I’m opening the Parrot in Camarthen on 14th December.
Leave a Reply

